All Winners of the Figure Division at Olympia

Here’s an entire record of all the Figure Olympia winners. 
Since 1980, the International Federation of BodyBuilding and Fitness (IFBB) Pro League has added a number of divisions for girls rivals, together with Ms. Olympia, Fitness, and Bikini. In addition, in 2003, the IFBB Pro made room for the Figure division–there have been 7 Figure Olympia winners to this point. 
In the Figure class, your again, shoulders, and glute-hamstring musculature and separation are essential. So is a small waist. Figure athletes might be judged on their symmetry, steadiness, and proportion. They’re in the center of Ms. Olympia and Fitness competitor’s physiques. They’re not as large as the Ms. Olympia athletes, however they maintain extra muscle mass than Fitness rivals. Figure athletes even have a decrease physique fats share, usually between 8-12%. 
Davana Medina took maintain of the first Figure Olympia title in 2003. And she received the first a number of years after the Figure division’s delivery. But as the division drew extra curiosity and acquired a greater understanding of what the judges have been on the lookout for, competitors grew extra fierce. And extra Olympia champions surfaced. Since 2017, it’s been all Cydney Gillon. She’s dominated the division, successful 6 years from 2017-2022. 
The 2022 Olympia marked the twentieth version of Figure Olympia. Below we’ll cowl all the excellent Figure champs from 2003 onward. 
All Figure Olympia Winners 


Davana Medina 

Jenny Lynn 

Jennifer Gates

Nicole Wilkins
2009, 2011, 2013-2014

Erin Stern
2010, 2012

Latorya Watts

Cydney Gillon 

History of Figure Olympia Winners
Davana Medina (2003-2005)
Image through Instagram @runnerella5611
Davana Medina turned the first Figure Olympia champ in 2003 at the Mandalay Bay Arena in Las Vegas, NV, and held that title via 2005. 2003 was additionally the identical 12 months legend Ronnie Coleman received his sixth Mr. Olympia title. And Lenda Murray received the general and heavyweight Ms. Olympia title, the place she led the ladies in having the most Olympia titles (8) till Iris Kyle tied her in 2012. 
Jenny Lynn (2006-2007)

After receiving runner-up in 2004 and 2005 behind her rival Davana Medina, Lynn introduced an aesthetically-pleasing physique to the Figure Olympia stage in 2006 to win the crown, exploiting Davana Medina’s retirement. She turned the second back-to-back winner after defending her title in 2007. 
Jennifer Gates (2008)
In 2008, Jennifer Gates short-circuited Jenny Lynn’s win streak and have become the third champion to clinch the Figure Olympia title. Unfortunately, it appears successful this title was the holy grail for Gates as a result of she didn’t return to the Olympia stage in the following years. Therefore, she stays the solely one-time champion in the division’s historical past. 
Nicole Wilkins (2009, 2011, 2013-2014)

Succeeding Jennifer Gates’s temporary time at the Figure Olympia throne got here Nicole Wilkins. Wilkins received her maiden Olympia title in 2009, then once more in 2011 and 2013, and 2014, overtaking Davana Medina for the most Figure Olympia wins. 
Erin Stern (2010, 2012)

Erin Stern was the one who interrupted Nicole Wilkins’s contingent six-year win streak. She beat out Wilkins in 2010 and 2012 for the Figure Olympia crown. Stern and Wilkins have been the greatest rivalries in Figure Olympia’s historical past. After that, Stern took a hiatus from the Olympia stage with two titles to her identify, however she returned to compete in the Bikini division in 2021, the place she positioned fifteenth. 
Latorya Watts (2015-2016)

Latorya Watts rose from the ashes to forestall Nicole Wilkins from accumulating her fifth Figure Olympia title in 2015. It was sudden as a result of, beforehand, in 2014, Watts acquired fifth place in her Olympia debut. However, Watts efficiently defended her title and received once more in 2016. And she’s technically the just one in historical past to beat Nicole Wilkins and Cydney Gillon, who holds the most and second-most Figure Olympia titles. 
Cydney Gillon (2017-2022)

After receiving a third-place end in 2016, Cydney Gillon went to work and emerged as the most dominant Figure Olympia competitor since the onset of the Figure division. Since 2017, nobody’s been capable of beat Gillon. Gillon’s on a six-title win streak after successful the 2022 Figure Olympia title. And she’s remained undefeated in competing since ending runner-up behind Candice Lewis-Carter at the 2018 Arnold Classic Australia. 
The Figure division got here to the floor in 2003 after the onset of Ms. Olympia in 1980 and the Fitness division in 1995. It brings to stage ladies that mix Ms. Olympia and Fitness physiques. Figure division ladies deliver extra muscle mass to the desk than Fitness rivals, however they’re not as muscular as the Ms. Olympia rivals. 
Since 2003, there’s been a complete of 7 champions as much as 2022, Davana Medina being topped the first Figure Olympia champ and Cydney Gillon dominating the division since 2017. Of course, there have been many excellent victories for different Figure Olympia athletes. But proper now, Cydney Gillon is the face of the division and has gone down as the most dominant pressure the division has ever seen. 
Cydney Gillon bagged her sixth trophy this previous weekend (December 15-18, 2022) at the Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, at the 2022 Olympia. 
Will 2023 be the 12 months a brand new Figure Olympia competitor emerges to grab Gillon’s brutal reign? 
Share this text on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, and tell us.

Recommended For You